Uttar Pradesh Nikay Chunav Reservation 2017 |  | UP Nagar Nigam Reservation List | Uttar Pradesh Nagar Palika Aarakshan Suchi District Wise

After the Vidhan Sabha Chunav in Uttar Pradesh, Now is the time of Nagar Nikay Chunav. UP Nagar Nikay Elections are going to be held in October 2017. Soon the competing parties will release the ward wise candidate lists. In this article, we are going to cover everything related to Nikay chunav in Uttar Pradesh. We will Share the latest news, election dates, Ward Wise Reservation list & Candidate List. Let’s Get Started.

UP Nagar Nigam -Nagar Palika | Nikay Chunav Reservation 2017

Name of the Election – Uttar Pradesh Municipal Corporation/Municipality/City Council Elections

Election Date/Schedule – October 2017

Official Notification Status – Not Released Yet

Approx. Number of Wards – 11300


  • BJP Recently released Names of Nagar Nigam & District Incharges (Prabhari)
  • Reservation Status Disclosed on 18th September 2017
  • No More Samajwadi Party and Congress alliance to be seen
  • Aam Aadmi party will try its luck in UP Nikay Chunav
  • New BJP President of UP “Mahendra Nath Pandey” believes that BJP will clean sweep in these elections
  • BJP Might come up with fresh Candidates


UP Nagar Nigam Chunav Mayor Reservation list 2017

Here is the latest reservation list, released on 12th October 2017 –

DistrictNagar NigamReservation Category
MathuraMathura-Vrindaban Nagar NigamST
MeerutNagar Nigam MeerutST (Female)
FirozabadNagar Nigam FerozabadOBC (Female)
VaranasiNagar Nigam VaranasiOBC (Female)
SaharanpurNagar Nigam SaharanpurOBC
GorakhpurNagar Nigam GorakhpurOBC
LucknowNagar Nigam LucknowFemale
Kanpur NagarNagar Nigam KanpurFemale
GhaziabadNagar Nigam GhaziabadFemale
AgraNagar Nigam AgraUnreserved
EllahabadNagar Nigam EllahabadUnreserved
BareilyNagar Nigam BareillyUnreserved
MuradabadNagar Nigam MuradabadUnreserved
AligarhNagar Nigam AligarhUnreserved
JhansiNagar Nigam JhansiUnreserved
FaijabadNagar Nigam FaizabadUnreserved