[Live Counting] Shimla MC Election Result 2017 – Ward Wise Winner List

Shimla MC (SMC) Election Result 2017 – Live Vote Counting Updates of Shimla Municipal Corporation Elections, Ward Wise Shimla MC Winner List 2017

The voting for Shimla Municipal Corporation Elections successfully completed on 16th June 2017. The timing to caste votes was from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm. The voting turnout was 58 percent. The live vote counting for 34 wards of Shimla Municipal Corporation has started today. In this article we will provide you with Shimla Municipal Corporation election results and Ward Wise Winner List. Total of 126 candidates have participated in these elections. Their fate will be decided today.

Final Result :


Check Ward Wise Winner List

Shimla MC Election Live Vote Counting 2017

BJP has supported 34, Congress has supported 27 and CPI-M has supported 22 candidates

Election Result or Vote Counting – 17th June 2017

Vote Counting Started From – 9:00 am

Total Number of Candidates – 126

Total Number of Wards – 34

Number of Wards Reserved for Women (including 3 SC Women) – 17


The vote counting has started from 8:00 am today. The live vote counting results of Shimla Municipal Corporation elections can be checked online also. It is sad to see that the election department is not providing live result updates. This simply means that the final result will be uploaded on the official portal rather than the live vote counting updates. To check the live vote counting updates, refer to the section below –

Shimla Municipal Corporation Election Winner List 2017 – Ward Wise

Below is the ward wise Winner list for Shimla MC elections 2017. As the results are being declared, we are updating the result. You are advised to keep refreshing this page from time to time to check the latest result updates. Hit the refresh button to refresh the page.

To check the name of the winner in your ward, Simply go to your ward number and refer to the corresponding column for winner name.

Shimla MC Ward Wise Final Winner List – 

Ward NumberWardReservationWinner Name
Ward Number 1BharariFemaleTanuja Chaudhary(Congress)
Ward Number 2Ruldu BhattaUnreservedSanjeev Thakur (BJP)
Ward Number 3KaithuUnreservedSunil Dhar (BJP)
Ward Number 4AnnadaleSC FemaleKusum Chandel (BJP)
Ward Number 5Summer HillFemaleShelly Sharma (CPI-M)
Ward Number 6TotuUnreservedVivek Sharma (BJP)
Ward Number 7MajiathUnreservedDivakar Dev (Congress)
Ward Number 8BoileauganjFemaleKiran Baba (BJP)
Ward Number 9Kachi GhattiUnreservedSanjay Parmar (Independent)
Ward Number 10Tuti Kandi-BadaiUnreservedAnand Kaushal (Congress)
Ward Number 11NabhaSC FemaleSimi Nanda (Congress)
Ward Number 12PhagliSC Male Jagjit Singh Jagga (BJP)
Ward Number 13Krishna NagarSC MaleBittoo Kumar (BJP)
Ward Number 14Ram BazarUnreservedSushma Kuthiala (Congress)
Ward Number 15Lower BazarUnreserved Inderjeet Singh (Congress)
Ward Number 16JakhooFemale Archana Dhawan (Congress)
Ward Number 17BenmoreFemaleKimmi Sood (BJP)
Ward Number 18Engine GharFemaleAarti Chauhan (BJP)
Ward Number 19Sanjauli ChowkUnreservedSatya Kaundal (BJP)
Ward Number 20Upper DhalliFemaleKamlesh Mehta (BJP)
Ward Number 21 Lower DhalliUnreservedShailendra Chauhan (BJP)
Ward Number 22Shanti ViharFemaleSharda Chauhan (Independent)
Ward Number 23BhattakufarFemaleRita Thakur (Congress)
Ward Number 24SangtiFemaleMira Sharma (Congress)
Ward Number 25MalyanaUnreservedKuldeep Thakur (Congress)
Ward Number 26Pantha GhatiUnreservedRakesh Sharma (Independent)
Ward Number 27KasumpatiUnreservedRakesh Chauhan (Congress)
Ward Number 28Chhotta ShimlaFemaleVidushi Sharma (BJP)
Ward Number 29Vikas NagarSC FemaleRachna (Independent)
Ward Number 30Kangna DharFemaleRenu Chauhan (BJP)
Ward Number 31PateogFemaleAasha Sharma (BJP)
Ward Number 32New ShimlaUnreservedKusum Lata Chauhan(Congress)
Ward Number 33KhaliniMalePuran Mal(BJP)
Ward Number 34KanlogFemaleBrijbala Sood(BJP)

Download Final Winner List as pdf file