MC Chandigarh Election Result 2016 – Live Vote Counting (Winner List)

Chandigarh Municipal Corporation Election Result 20 December 2016 | MC Chandigarh Live Vote Counting and Ward Wise Winner List

Update – Refer to the table given below for live election vote counting results ! We are updating every minute . To View the Live Video Coverage of Chandigarh Municipal Corporation Result – CLICK HERE

Chandigarh Municipal Corporation i.e. MC Chandigarh elections concluded successfully on 18th of December 2016. The polling was done for 26 wards of the Union Territory. All the participants(i.e. candidates) as well as the voters are interested to find out the results of MC chandigarh elections. This time the voting percentage has been recorded as around 57 percent. In total 122 candidates are trying their luck, out of which we have 67 independent candidates.

It has been made clear by election commission that the live vote counting will begin early morning on 20th of December 2016 i.e. Tuesday. In the afternoon final winner list be made available. This article will help you find the live vote counting updates as well as the ward wise winner list of the candidates. So, read the complete article for details.

MC Chandigarh Election Result 2016

Total Polling Percentage Around 57 percent

Total Number of Candidates122, including 67 Independent Candidates

Electronic Voting Machines Used – 800

Total number of voters5,07,627 including 2,37,374 female voters

Total Number of Wards26

Date of Polls18th December 2016

Live Vote Counting StartsMorning of 20th November 2016

Winner ListWill be made available at afternoon of 20th December

Around 5 lakh voters of Chandigarh and willing to find out that who has won in their ward. Seems like BJP has more supporters this time but other parties are also not far behind. In some wards individual contestants have shown great competition and could win. However, the final results will clear the whole picture. So, let’s find out how to stay updated with Chandigarh Municipal corporation election results.

Chandigarh Municipal Corporation Live Vote Counting 2016

To stay updated with live vote count, follow these steps

  • Visit this portal
  • Look for the Live vote counting section
  • Click on it to see the live counting updates


Click Here >> Chandigarh Municipal Corporation Election Live Vote Counting

Every ward consists of sectors and various colonies. So, the ward number can be found using the list given below.

The live vote counting has been started at the following centers in Chandigarh City,

  • Government College of Education – Sector 20
  • Post Graduate Government College – Sector 46
  • Post Graduate College for Girls – Sector 42
  • Post Graduate Government College – Sector 11
  • Post Graduate Government College for Girls – Sector 11
  • Government Model Senior Secondary School – Sector 10
  • Chandigarh College of Engineering and Technology – CCET, Sector 26

Ward Wise Live Election Result of Chandigarh Municipal Elections

Results Declared26/26 Seats


Ward NumberSector & AreasWinner/Leading CandidateParty
11,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11Mahesh Inder SinghBJP Won
212,14 and 15 and Khuda Lahora ColonyRaj Bala malikBJP Won
316,17 and 22Ravikant SharmaBJP Won
423 and 24 and 36Sunita DhawanBJP Won
525, Kumhar Colony, Janta Colony, Sector 25 (West),LIG Colony Dhanas, Milkman Colony & Housing EWS Dhanas, Site & Service Dhanas, (Aman, Chaman & Ambedkar Colony)Sheela DeviCongress Won
6Dadu Majra Colony, Dadu Majra and Shah PurFarmilaBJP Won
7Maloya, EWS Colony, Maloya, West of Sector 39 and Grain MarketRajesh KumarBJP Won
837,38 and 38 (West)Arun SoodBJP Won
939 and 40Gurbaksh RawatCongress Won
1041, Buterla,42 and AttawaHardeep SinghSAD Won (Shiromani Akali Dal)
1153 (Nehru Colony),54,55(Housing Board), 55 Indira, Kamal and Adarsh Colomy, Furniture Shops Sector 56, Rehablilitation Colony Palsora and Village PalsoraSatish KumarBJP Won
1243,52, EWS LIG Colony, 61 and KajheriChandrawat ShuklaBJP Won
1349,50,51 (Nizam Pur Burail), Colony No.5 Secctor 51 Brick-Kilin, Nizampur Kumbra, Sector 51, Sub Jail, Nimpur Kumbra and Sector 63Hira NegiBJP Won
1445 and BurailKanwarjeet SinghBJP Won
1534,35 and 44Ravinder KaurCongress Won
1620 and 33Rajesh Kumar GuptaBJP Won
1718,19 and 21Asha Kumari JaswalBJP Won
1827,28 and 30Davendra Singh BablaCongress Won
1926,26-E Bapudham Trangt Camp II PhaseII, Sector 26-E, Transport Area, Sector 26-E,EWS Housing Board, Bapudham Trangt, Camp I, Phase I, Bapudham Trangt, Camp III Phase III and Madarsi Colony (HUTS)Dalip SharmaIndependent Candidate Won
2029, Industrial Area Phase I, Industrial Area, Phase-I Sanjay Colony (SLUM), Industrial Area Phase I and Industrial Area(Phase I Colony No.4)Shakti PratapBJP Won
2132 and 46Gurpreet SinghBJP Won
2231,47,48, Industrial Area and Phase-II EntireDavesh MoudgilBJP Won
23Karson Colony, Phase II Ramdarbar, Indira Awas Colony, Hallo Majra, Bair-Majra, Faidan-Burail and Char-Taraf-Burail.Bharat KumarBJP Won
24Mauli Complex (Railway Colony), Ambedkar Avas Yojna, Mauli Complex (Charan Singh Colony), Bhagat Singh Colony, Vikas Nagar, Shivalik Enclave and Mauli Complex (Housing Board).Anil Kumar DubeyBJP Won
25Old Manimajra (NAC), Shanti Nagar, Mari Wala Town, Thakur Dwara, Chandigarh Housing Complex) and Mohalla Govindpura.Jagtaar SinghBJP Won
26Dhilon complex, Motor Market Pocket No. 8, Darshani Bagh, Subhash Nagar, Adarsh Nagar, Pipli Wala Town, Gawala Colony, Indira Colony(Rehabilitation), Old Indira Colony Race Course and I.T. Park.Vinod AggarwalBJP Won

MC Chandigarh Election Final Result 2016

  • Visit this Portal
  • Click on the Results Section
  • Now click on MC Chandigarh Elections December 2016
  • This will download the pdf file
  • Now view the file ward wise winner names


Simply Check From Here – Chandigarh Municipal Corporation Election Result 20 December 2016

To view the ward wise winner list, you need to download the pdf file using the steps given. This pdf file can be opened with any good pdf viewer software on your smartphone or laptop/computer. The file will contains list of wards with ward number, winner name and number of the votes in favor.