DUSU Election Result 2018 | Live Vote Counting | Winner List (President Name)

DUSU Election Result 2018 | Live Vote Counting | Winner List (President Name)


Delhi University Student Union (DUSU) elections concluded successfully on 12th September 2018. These elections will decide the New DUSU President. Over 1 Lakh Students have appeared on the voting day at different venues. In this Article, we are discussing DUSU 2018 Election Results. We will keep you updated with DUSU Election live vote counting and final winner lists. All the Interested voters can get latest Updates regarding Delhi University President Election Results.

DUSU Election Result 2018 Live | Vote Counting

A total of 23 candidates are contesting in DUSU 2018 elections. The election timing for morning colleges completed by 1:30 pm and for the evening colleges concluded by 7:30 pm. The DUSU election result will be announced on 13th September 2018. Here is key information regarding DUSU Election:

Posts –  The Posts to be filled are – Joint Secretary, Secretary, Vice-President, President, President

Contesting Parties : ABVP, NSUI, INSO, SFI, CYSS-AISA

Election Date – 12th September 2018

Total Number of Contestants –  23

Election Result Date – 13th September 2018

Live Counting Starts from – 8:00 am to 1:00 pm
(For Morning Colleges) & From 3 to 7:30 pm (For Evening Colleges)

DUSU Election Candidate List:

Candidates Contesting for DUSU President Post in 2018 Elections :

  • Ankiv Basoya (ABVP) (MA Buddhist Studies) —- WON THE PRESIDENT SEAT
  • Sunny Chillar (NSUI) (BA Sanskrit, Shivaji college)
  • Abhigyan (CYSS-AISA) (BA political science, Ramjas)
  • Akashdeep tripathi (SFI) (MA Buddhist studies)
  • Preeti Chauhan ((INSO) (BA Programme, Shivaji college)

Candidates Contesting for Vice-President Post

  • Leena (NSUI)
  • Anshika Singh (AISA-CYSS)
  • Deepak (INSO)
  • Neelanjita Biswas (SFI)

Candidates Contesting for Secretary Post:

  • Sudhir Dedha (ABVP)
  • Aakah Choudhary (NSUI) – WON THE SECRETARY SEAT
  • Chandra Mani Dev (CYSS-AISA)
  • Subash Bhatt (SFI)

Candidates Contesting for Joint Secretary Post

  • Saurabh Yadav (NSUI)
  • Sreeith K (SFI)
  • Sunny Tanwar (CYSS-AISA)

DUSU Election Result 2018 – Live Vote Counting (Morning & Evening Colleges)

All the interested students who have cast their vote in DUSU elections are anxious to know the election result. For Morning Colleges, the vote counting will start from 8:00 am to 1:00 pm and for evening colleges the counting will take place from 3 to 7:30 pm. Once the counting finishes the name of the winner contestants i.e. New President, Vice-President, Secretary, Joint Secretary will be announced. You can also get the latest live updates online from here.


DUSU Election 2018 Winner List

Once the Counting Finishes, you can check the names of the winner candidates from here:

DUSU Elections 2018 Winner PresidentAnkiv Basoya (ABVP)

DUSU Elections 2018 Winner Vice-President –  Shakti Singh (ABVP)

DUSU Elections 2018 Winner Secretary Name –  Akash Choudhary (NSUI)

DUSU Elections 2018 Winner Joint Secretary Name –  Jyoti Chaudhary (ABVP)

The result is going to be announced very soon. All the interested voters are advised to Bookmark this page and check latest updates of DUSU President Election Result 2018 Live Updates.


Leave a Comment