Assam Legislative Assembly Elections 2016 – Details of the election Schedule (Dates), Assam Assembly Elections Opinion Poll and Voter List – Get Latest News Updates

Assembly elections in the state of Assam will take place for electing members in the 126 constituencies. As the previous tenure is ending soon, the political heat can be felt in the Assam. Election commission of Assam is all set to make sure everything goes as planned. The election schedule for Assam elections in 2016 is to be released soon. Other important news like List of candidates, Number of phases, polling date, result declaration date will be conveyed soon by the official department of the state. This article is written to provide you all the important information. We will also be helping you in downloading the voter list.

     Check – Assam Assembly Election Result 2016 Live Vote Counting & Updates

Assam Assembly Elections 2016 – Chunav Latest News | Opinion Poll

  • Here are the latest headlines regarding the Assam elections in 2016 –
  • Prime Minister Narendra Modi launched the election campaign. He made 2 visits to the state i.e. On 20th January 2016 and 5th Feb 2016
  • Congress announced that the party will fight elections independently. There won’t be any tie up
  • BJP joined hands with BPF ( Bodoland People’s Front)
  • Bhartiya Janta Party Announced that Sarbandana Sonowal will be the CM candidate for 2016 Assam Assembly Elections

For more updates bookmark the page using Ctrl+D and keep checking time to time

Assam Elections Opinion Poll 2016 – Results

Recently an online survey has been carried out by leadtech. According to this online poll, BJP has the lead. Among the 126 constituency seats, minimum 64 seats are required. As per the opinion poll, BJP alone will be able to get that number of seats. Do not forget that BJP has recently joined hands in BPF. This gives the party extra advantage or security we can say. Here are the results of Leadtech’s Online Assam assembly elections survey. Before continuing we would like to inform you that Leadtech is a company the does extensive political research and conducts surveys or opinion polls. These extensive surveys are usually correct

         Assam Assembly Elections Opinion Poll 2016 by Leadtech

(2825 Voters Participated)

Name of the PartySeat ForecastVote Percentage

We are keeping an eye on other surveys too. As soon as result come out you will find the detailed information here.

2016 Assam Assembly Elections – Schedule|Dates

Phase 1 – 4th March 2016

Phase 2 – 11 March 2016

Assam Chunav 2016 – Voter List

All the interested voters can download the voter list. The list can be downloaded in the pdf format and even the names can be viewed online. Here is the step by step procedure –

Method 1 – Searching the Name in Voter List

  • First of all Visit this Link
  • You will see two tabs – “Search by Details” & “Search by Epic Number”
  • Use the relevant tab and enter the required information
  • After that hit the “Search” button
  • If present, you name and other details will be made available

Method 2 – Downloading the PDF Electoral Rolls

  • Simply Visit this Link
  • Click on the relvant District / Constituency
  • The pdf file will be downloaded
  • You can look for your name in the list

List of 126 Constituencies of Assam

Abhayapuri NorthDhakuakhana (ST)Jonai (ST)Panery
Abhayapuri SouthDharmapurJorhatPatacharkuchi
AmguriDhemaji (ST)KaliaborPatharkandi
BadarpurDhingKamalpurRaha (SC)
BaghbarDholai (SC)Karimganj NorthRangapara
Baithalangso (ST)DhubriKarimganj SouthRangiya
Barama (ST)DibrugarhKatigorahRupohihat
BarhampurDiphu (ST)KhumtaiSalmara South
BarkhetryDispurKokrajhar East (STSamaguri
BarkholaDoom DoomaKokrajhar West (STSarukhetri
BarpetaDudhnai (ST)LaharighatSarupathar
BehaliGauhati EastLakhimpurSidli (ST)
BhabanipurGauhati WestLakhipurSilchar
BihpuriaGoalpara EastMahmaraSonai
BijniGoalpara WestMajbatSonari
Bilasipara EastGohpurMajuli (ST)Sootea
Bilasipara WestGolaghatMangaldoi (SC)Sorbhog
Bokajan (ST)GossaigaonMargheritaTeok
BokakhatHaflong (ST)MarianiTezpur
Boko (SC)HajoMarigaonThowra
ChabuaHowraghat (ST)NaharkatiaTinsukia
Chapaguri (ST)Jagiroad (SC)NalbariTitabar
ChaygaonJaleswarNaoboichaUdalguri (ST)
Dergaon (SC)JaniaPalasbari

What are your thoughts regarding the Upcoming Assam Legislative Elections ? You can post your opinion poll and thoughts below. For any query too, write down below.